top of page
Same-sex foster parents and children

Our Mission

Nurturing Children & Families

Our Vision

We look forward to living in a world where all parents instill in their children a sense of being valued and feeling secure, where families are emotionally stable and caring and all communities are safe and supportive.

 

Children running at a park

Our team makes the difference.  

 

Wendy Bowman, MSCJ

Regional  Director

wbowman@tifostercare.com

Tina Resneck, MA

Quality Assurance and Compliance Director

tresneck@tifostercare.com

______________________________

 

Madisyn Cannon, BSW

Foster Parent Support Specialist, Middle TN

mcannon@tifostercare.com

Sophia Gaccetta, MSW

Case Manager, Middle TN

sgaccetta@tifostercare.com

Parisia Harp, MSW 

Case Manager Team Lead, Middle TN

pharp@tifostercare.com

Whitney Jackson, BS 

Foster Parent Training and Compliance Manager

wjackson@tifostercare.com

Victoria Korley, BS

Case Manager, Middle TN

vkorley@tifostercare.com 

Annah Medley, MS

Foster Parent Support Specialist, East TN

amedley@tifostercare.com

Gabriel Ndunguru, LLM

Case Manager, East TN

gndunguru@tifostercare.com

Amos Powers, MA 

Foster Parent Recruiter

apowers@tifostercare.com

Joann Reams, MA

Home Study Coordinator

jreams@tifostercare.com

Nickole Stephens, MA

Case Manager, East TN

gstephens@tifostercare.com

Administration

Michael Hullett, MA

Board Member, Owner

mhullett@tifostercare.com

Richard Call, PhD

Board Member, Owner

rcall@tifostercare.com

Lois Barrett Luke, MA

Executive Director

lbarrettluke@tifostercare.com

Nina Taylor, SHRM-CP

Human Resources Director

ntaylor@tifostercare.com

Brandy Couts, MBA

Office Administrator

bcouts@tifostercare.com

 

Stakeholder Advisory Board

Tiffany Kelley 

Community Relations Coordinator

TN Kids Belong

Dennis Meehan

Consultant

Kristi Paling

Regional Coordinator

Tennessee Commission on Children & Youth

Anthony Poteet

Executive Director

Foster Families Assistance Network

Amos Powers 

Administrative and Marketing Coordinator

Foster Parent Recruiter

Therapeutic Interventions

Pam Sheffer

Director of LGBTQ+ Programming & Development

Oasis Center

Betty Vaudt

Community Activist

Retired - Tennessee Tech University

Jade Wiggins, LPC-MHSP

Mental Health Counselor

Michelle Wingate 

Instructor - Together Facing the Challenge

Foster Parent

 

Our Treatment Philosophy

At Therapeutic Interventions, we share some basic beliefs about the children and families we serve. The following system of beliefs provides direction and impetus for our role in their lives.

  • We are role models for those we serve.

  • We help children and families by helping them meet their basic needs of food, shelter, love, emotional support, consistency, and structure.

  • When one’s basic physical and emotional needs are not met, problems result.

  • Our clients have issues that interfere with their ability to live fulfilling lives or function as a family unit.

  • Our clients' issues are often related to negative life experiences over which they had little or no control.

  • Personal growth and change is a process and is not immediate. It often occurs over a long period of time.

  • Change is most apt to occur by meeting unmet needs and providing positive learning experiences.

  • We practice patience and utilize logical and related consequences for negative behavior, without being retaliatory or punitive.

  • We stay knowledgeable about current treatment and therapeutic approaches in accordance with our policy.

  • The child’s relationship with their biological family is important and respected.

  • We follow the wishes of the child and family as much as possible and in the best interests of the child.

  • Children need permanency and must not be taken from families or foster placements unless justified.

  • Lack of permanency in a child’s life increases the risk of emotional and behavioral problems.

  • Continuous program development and growth are critical in providing services to children and families.

bottom of page