THERAPEUTIC INTERVENTIONS
1-833-LUV-KIDS
Administrative Offices
1101 Kermit Dr Suite 201
Nashville, TN 37217
615-457-2334 Phone
615-457-2336 Fax
lbarrettluke@tiicares.com

Created by Therapeutic Interventions, Inc. Created with Wix.com.

Our Mission

Nurturing Children & Families

Our Vision

We look forward to living in a world where all parents instill in their children a sense of being valued and feeling secure, where families are emotionally stable and caring and all communities are safe and supportive.

 

Our team makes the difference.  

 

Wendy Bowman, MSCJ

Regional  Director, East TN

Wbowman@tifostercare.com

 

Alyssa Fernandez, LMSW

Regional Director, Middle TN

Afernandez@tifostercare.com

Tina Resneck, MA

Regional Director, West TN

Tresneck@tifostercare.com

______________________________

 

 

Barbara Allen, MS

Case Manager, East TN

Ballen@tifostercare.com

 

Hilary Bell, LMSW

Case Manager, Middle TN

Hbell@tifostercare.com

Mariah Grooms, BS

Case Manager, East TN

Mgrooms@tifostercare.com 

Jessica Brackins, BA

Foster Parent Recruiter and Trainer, East TN

Jbrackins@tifostercare.com

Leslie Howard, MA

Case Manager, East TN

Lhoward@tifostercare.com

Denecia Marcell, BA 

Case Manager, West TN

Dmarcell@tifostercare.com

Dewanna McClellan, MSW

Case Manager, Middle TN

Dmcclellan@tifostercare.com

 

Shianne Newell, MEd

Foster Parent Recruiter and Trainer, Middle TN

Snewell@tifostercare.com

 

Joann Reams, MA

Home Study and Special Projects Coordinator

Jreams@tifostercare.com

Sherva Thomas, MEd

Case Manager, Middle TN

Shervathomas@tifostercare.com

Tony White, BSW 

Case Manager, Middle TN

Cwhite@ tifostercare.com

 

Administration

Michael Hullett, MA

Co-CEO

Mhullett@tifostercare.com

 

Richard Call, PhD

Co-CEO

Rcall@tifostercare.com

Lois Barrett Luke, MA

Executive Director

Lbarrettluke@tifostercare.com

Tracy Cole, MS

Utilization and Compliance Analyst

Tcole@tifostercare.com 

Brandy Rucker, MBA

Administrative Assistant

Brucker@tifostercare.com

 

Our Treatment Philosophy

At Therapeutic Interventions, we share some basic beliefs about the children and families we serve. The following system of beliefs provides direction and impetus for our role in their lives.

  • We are role models for those we serve.

  • We help children and families by helping them meet their basic needs of food, shelter, love, emotional support, consistency and structure.

  • When one’s basic physical and emotional needs are not met, problems result.

  • Our clients have issues which interfere with their ability to live fulfilling lives or function as a family unit.

  • Our clients' issues are often related to negative life experiences over which they had little or no control.

  • Personal growth and change is a process and is not immediate. It often occur over a long period of time.

  • Change is most apt to occur by meeting unmet needs and providing positive learning experiences.

  • We practice patience and utilize logical and related consequences for negative behavior, without being retaliatory or punitive.

  • We stay knowledgeable about current treatment and therapeutic approaches in accordance with our policy.

  • The child’s relationship with their biological family is important and respected.

  • We follow the wishes of the child and family as much as possible and in the best interests of the child.

  • Children need permanency and must not be taken from families or foster placements unless justified.

  • Lack of permanency in a child’s life increases the risk of emotional and behavioral problems.

  • Continuous program development and growth are critical in providing services to children and families.